About Concert Band

The Sackville Concert Band is comprised 100% of talented volunteers of varying ages and musical experiences. We are professional musicians, retired musicians, local music teachers, and ordinary citizens all brought together by our love for making music. Not only do we play instruments, many of our members write and arrange scores for the band; some of us even sing; others help administratively. We play a challenging assortment of music including classical pieces, movie scores, religious/traditional songs, golden oldies, original compositions/arrangements done by band members, and vocal features.
Our mission statement is to bring talented musicians together to perform quality music in support of local non‑commercial events as well as to foster music education in the community. Membership in the band is free. For inquiries contact Jim Forde – concert@sackvilleband.com
Sackville Concert Band members
Principal Conductor – Jim Forde
Flute/PiccoloMoira FindlayTrumpetJoe Cormier
Denise LefortChristopher deRosenroll
Jennifer SmithDavid Greenberg
Margaret WhiddenMike Hagedorn
Sara MuirChris Jauer
Alison ZwaagstraMatt Richard
OboeNina WoulffTromboneGlenn Giles
Kelly EllsMegan Wynn
BassoonSerena GodmaireAddison Sowery-Quinn
ClarinetKerri DoreyPeter van der Horden
Kate StewartGeoff Gillespie
Elisabeth GoldEuphoniumStuart Whittaker
Patricia MaddenTubaMike Johnson
Janet KawchukAndrew Daigle
George KulikString BassPhilip Hawkins
Erin O'PreyPercussionLucille Humble
Steve RigdenKaren Robinson
Richard RybiakAnnie MacLeod
Jamie McIntoshPeter Gravel
Dick ThomsonKeyboardsMarion Kuo
Ally Chant
Bass ClarinetMichael Johnston
SaxophoneTom Rusinak
Tobias Beale
Danielle Chute
Bryan Crocker
Dianne deRosenroll
Debbie McGuire
Laurie Tarulli
French HornHope Gendron
Ken Hoffer
Judith Orr
Susan Randles
Anne Slayden